Buying Guide

SSD buyer’s consideration

SSD is one of the latest achievements of science and technology. Appropriate buying and fair use, will bring you benefits, time and convenience. In addition, CoreRise Company provides various SSD choices.
You can consider the following factors:

1. Products Overview: Expected application environment for Comay SSDs

Good quality Comay SSD is adding value to your application environment and enhancing your pc working efficiency. In General, But not all Comay SSDs are suitable for all PCs –consider performance, longevity before making a purchase, Here is what to look for:

1.1 Sequential performance requirements
1.2 Random performance requirements
1.3 Response delay time
1.4 Tolerance in performance degradation
1.5 Lifespan
1.6 Data Protection
1.7 Special functions (special indicator lights, sensors, etc.)
1.8 Capacity
1.9 Special protection (waterproof, dustproof, shock, anti-ray)
1.10 physical characteristics (weight, size, shape, packaging, etc.)


General home and small business users shall consider 1.1 and 1.4 factors. Customer can use Comay’s free SSD software to get such features easily. With excellent performance and the lowest price, Comay Venus (pro) series is the ideal choice for consumers.

The Net bar read disk shall consider the sequential read performance in 1.1 and random read performance in 1.2. Even in case of sequential data, it will be transferred and received in the form of divisions of small packets due to network sharing, so random data is more preferred. Consequentially, net bar should consider random speed and response time when putting SSDs as their read disk. Generally, Comay Pluto SW series is the best choice with its fast sequential performance, best random performance, good stability and and server firmware in customization.

While net bar write disk shall consider the sequential write performance in 1.1 and random write performance in 1.2, as well as 1.4 and 1.5.  Performance decreasing is obvious during the operation of all kinds of SSD so the bottom performance is the necessary consideration in net bar write disk.  Hence, it shall be considered whether performance optimization software is provided. Moreover, the write cycles of net bar disk is over 20times than normal users. So lifespan shall be considered in the net bar write disk as well. Generally, Comay Pluto SV series adopts SLC flash, its life span is 20 times longer than MLC SSDs, is the ideal choices for net bars. 

When Comay SSD is applied in servers, 1.1-1.7 shall be considered. Applications in servers have to be analyzed case by case based on different data types and structures, and different requirements for sequential and random speed as well. Generally, Comay SSD for servers meets high level requirement of random performance, response time, bottom performance and life span. Additionally, special indicator light and sensor might be required by Comay SSD for servers. Generally, Comay Pluto SP/ Pluto SW is the most popular choice. Moreover, customization products may sometimes be necessary for server users. Your contact to Comay for more technical and commercial information is appreciated regardless of the final successful deal.

For industrial and military purposes, factors of 1.1-1.10 shall be considered. Generally, customization is recommended for the best solution.  Your contact to Comay for more technical and commercial information is appreciated regardless of the final successful deal.

1. Total ownership cost: cost performance

Purchasing accounting shall be based on total ownership cost when making purchasing decision. Total ownership cost refers to the total amount of one-time investment, additional maintenance cost and operation cost.
The unit price of SSD is high, yet it is not expensive considering its performance.
When evaluated by IOPS/Price, Comay Pluto SV 2 SSD is about 50000IOPS/1000RMB=50IOPS/1RMB, while traditional HDD is about 400IOPS/400RMB=1IOPS/1RMB- Comay SSD is as excellent as nearly 50times IOPS/Price of traditional HHD!
When evaluated by IOPS/Power, Comay Pluto SV 2 SSD is about 50000IOPS/W=20000IOPS/W, while traditional HDD is about 400IOPS/16W=251IOPS/W –Comay SSD is as excellent as nearly 800times IOPS/Power of traditional HHD!
When energy saving, space saving, labor force saving and maintenance cost are considered, it has remarkable cost-performance in certain areas.
When total ownership cost is considered, Comay SSD is even more cost-effective, as Comay SSD requires high one-time investment but much lower maintenance and operation cost.

2. Shortcut –help me for the decision

Please call Comay regardless of reaching the deal. National service line: (86)400-088-5680 or (86)512-8885-2269.

Specifications recommended below are for your kind reference:

For sequential reading and writing purpose mainly (single user, family and small enterprise): Venus Pro Series;
For reading purpose mainly (net bar reading disc, website server): Pluto SW series;
For writing purpose mainly (net bar writing disc, website server): Pluto SV series;
For reading and writing purpose with requirement of good random performance (data server, web server, etc): Pluto SV series;
For reading and writing purpose with requirement of good random performance and stability (data server, web server, etc): Pluto SP series or customization products;
For high speed and large capacity reading or writing: array or customization products;
For special functions and protection: customization products.

4000885680

采购指南
采购固态硬盘的考虑因素
固态硬盘是最新科技成果之一。恰当的采购和合理的使用,将会为您带来效益、时间和便捷。 除此之外,科美固态硬盘为您提供了丰富的选择。
我们建议您在采购科美固态硬盘时,考虑如下因素:
1.产品针对性:科美固态硬盘预定用途的使用环境
科美固态硬盘预定用途的使用环境,决定了您的决策的选择池,他会告诉您您有哪些选项。一般而言,我们必须考虑科美固态硬盘使用环境中的如下因素:

1.1 连续性能要求

1.2 随机性能要求

1.3 响应延迟时间

1.4 性能下降的容忍度

1.5 寿命

1.6 数据保存

1.7 特殊功能(特殊指示灯,传感器等)

1.8 容量

1.9 特殊防护(防水、防尘、抗震、抗冲击、防射线)

1.10 物理特性(重量,尺寸,外形,包装等)

  一般家庭和小型商业用户应该考虑1.1和1.4即可。科美固态硬盘配套有免费软件来帮助完成这一功能,请善加利用。通常而言,科美Venus(Pro)系列,因为拥有最高性能以及最低的价格,是最值得家庭和小型商业用户考虑的产品。
  网吧读盘必须考虑1.1中的连续读取性能和1.2中的随机读取性能。即便是连续数据,也因为共享网络的原因,将会分割为很小的数据包发送和接收,因此数据类型更加偏向于随机数据。因此随机速度和响应时间是网吧读盘选择时考虑的因素。通常而言,科美Pluto SW系列,因为拥有最高的连续性能、最佳的随机性能和较好的稳态性能,以及较低的价格,服务器定制化的固件,是最值得网吧读盘考虑的产品。
  网吧写盘则必须考虑1.1中的连续写入性能、1.2中的随机写入性能和1.4、1.5。所有的固态硬盘在使用中,性能的下降比较明显。作为网吧写盘,最低性能是必须考虑的因素。因此,是否具备性能恢复软件是必须考虑的因素之一。此外,网吧写盘的写入量超过普通用户20倍以上,因此网吧写盘的寿命也是必须考虑的因素。通常而言,科美Pluto SV系列,采用SLC颗粒,拥有最佳的最高连续性能、最佳的随机性能、较好的稳态性能,以及较低的价格,拥有MLC 产品20倍的寿命,以及服务器定制化的固件,是最值得网吧写盘考虑的产品。
  作为服务器的科美固态硬盘,则必须考虑1.1-1.7。对于服务器用途,根据其数据类型和结构的不同,对连续和随机速度的要求不同,因此应该根据实际情况来考虑。一般而言,服务器用科美固态硬盘对随机性能、响应时间、最低性能、寿命均有较高要求。除此之外,服务器用途的科美固态硬盘,可能需要特殊的指示灯和传感器。一般而言,科美Pluto SP/Pluto SV/Pluto SW是应用最多的选项。此外,服务器用户通常还需要特殊的定制。不论是否最终交易,不妨致电科美获得进一步的技术和经济信息。
  对于工业、军工等用途,必须考虑1.1-1.10的各项因素。通常而言,需要定制化来获得最佳的效果。不论是否最终交易,不妨致电科美获得进一步的技术和经济信息。

2.总拥有成本:性价比
  做采购决策时,应该按总拥有成本来核算。所谓总拥有成本,是指除了一次性投资成本之外,还有的附加维护成本,运营成本。
  固态硬盘单价较高,但是如果考虑到其性能,则不一定高。
  如果按照“IOPS/价格”考量,科美Pluto SV 2固态硬盘大约为50000IOPS/1000RMB=50IOPS/1RMB;如果是传统硬盘,则大约为400IOPS/400RMB=1IOPS/1RMB,科美固态硬盘非常优秀,约为传统硬盘的50倍!
  如果按照“IOPS/功率”来考量,科美Pluto SV 2 固态硬盘大约为50000IOPS/2.5W=20000IOPS/w;而传统硬盘则是400IOPS/16w=25IOPS/W,科美固态硬盘非常优秀,约为传统硬盘的800倍!
  如果考虑到节能、节省空间、节省人力,以及维护费用,在特定领域内具有很好的性价比。
  如果考虑其总拥有成本,科美固态硬盘则更加划算。科美固态硬盘一般一次性投入较高,但是成本效益较好,且后期维护成本、运营成本很低。

3.快捷方式:请帮我决策
不论是否最终交易,不妨致电科美咨询。科美固态硬盘全国客服热线400-088(您拨拨)-5680(我来帮您)。
通常而言,您可以参照如下规格:
连续读写为主(个人、家庭和小型商业用户):Venus(Pro)系列
读取为主(网吧读盘、网站服务器等用户):Pluto SW系列.
写入为主(网吧写盘、网站服务器等用户):Pluto SV系列
读取、写入混合,对随机性能要求高(数据服务器、Web服务器等):Pluto SV系列
读取、写入混合,对随机性能和稳定性要求高(数据服务器、Web服务器等):Pluto SP系列或定制
高速大容量读取或写入:阵列或定制
特殊功能和防护:定制